Dr. M P Sharma

Dr. M P Sharma (MBBS, MD (Medicine), DM (Gastroenterology))
Chairman – Gastroenterology & GI Surgery
Rockland Hospital,sarita vihar,ARA,Delhi (UT),India
Dr. BC Bansal – Dr. C Prakash Oration 1995 by Geriatric Society of India. (1995 ) 48 years of practice test77@gmail.com 9999999999

With degrees of MBBS from Agra Medical College, and MD (General Medicine) & DM (Gastroenterology) from AIIMS, Dr. M.P. Sharma is an eminent Gastroenterologist & GI Surgeon. He has been associated with Rockland Hospital, New Delhi since the year 2004. Currently, he is the Chairman of the Gastroenterology & GI Surgery Department. He has been awarded fellowships of the Lahey Clinic of Boston, FAMS, FICP, and FIMSA. He is the Founder Fellow of the Indian College of Medical Ultrasound and the Geriatric Society of India. He possesses Clinical Fellowship of the Gastroenterology and Instructor in Medicine, Harvard Medical School of Boston. He was associated with AIIMS, New Delhi for more than three decades at various posts. He was the Head of the Department (Gastroenterology) from 2003 to 2004, Professor (Gastroenterology) from 1993 to 2002, Additional Professor (Gastroenterology) from 1989 to 1993, Associate Professor (Gastroenterology) from 1986 to 1989, Assistant Professor (Gastroenterology) from 1983 to 1986, Lecturer (Medicine) from 1975 to 1983, Pool Officer (Medicine) in the year 1975, Instructor (Medicine) in the year 1974, Senior Research Officer (Medicine) from 1970 to 1972, and Registrar (Medicine) in the year 1969. He has been felicitated with various awards which include the Olympus Mitra Award (1988-89) for disseminating knowledge and expertise in Endoscopy by the Indian Society of Gastroenterology; Unichem Lectureship in Gastroenterology (1992) by Associated of Physicians of India, KM Lal Oration (1993) by Indian Medical Association (Meerut Branch), Boots Oration (1994) for Parasitology & Nutrition related to Gastroenterology by Indian Society of Gastroenterology, Dr. BC Bansal – Dr. C Prakash Oration (1995) by Geriatric Society of India, Dr. V.N. Misra Oration (1995) by Indian Medical Association (Meerut), Annual Geriatric Society Oration (1995), Allembic Oration in Geriatrics (1998) by Geriatric Society of India, Dr. RM Kasliwal Oration in Tropical Gastroenterology, Rakhan Lal Basanti Devi Oration (1999) by Indian Medical Association, Meerut Branch, Nihal Markus Oration by Sri Lanka Society of Gastroenterology & Endoscopy, Late Laxmi Chand Manorial Memorial Oration in GSI, and Presidential Medal of Indian Society of Gastroenterology (2002) for outstanding contribution to the Indian Society of Gastroenterology.